Wednesday, March 02, 2011

Hall of Fame Results - 2011

Congratulations to Brett Myers who has been voted in to the WSBGMs Hall of Fame. With 153 total votes (31.4% of all voters), Myers will join Eric Bruntlett and Pat Burrell on the left sidebar for all blogternity.

Here are the other results.

Remaining on the ballot for next year:
Bea Arthur (147 votes, 30.2%)
Adam Eaton (56, 11.5%)
Jayson Werth (64, 13.1%)

Ineligible for future nomination:
Steve Jeltz (67, 13.8)

The Veterans Committee will meet shortly so there is hope for those that didn't get voted in.

Congratulations Brett Myers.


GM-Carson said...

I will be making my case for Sir Steven Jeltz when the Veteran's Committee meets.

GM-Carson said...

From MLBTradeRumors:
•The Phillies made Chad Durbin a $2MM offer in December, considerably more than the $800K deal Durbin eventually signed with Cleveland, reports's Todd Zolecki. Once Philadelphia signed Cliff Lee, however, the team pulled back the contract and instead offered just a minor league deal. "When Cliff signed, it took any ability to go back there on a Major League deal off the table," Durbin told's Jordan Bastian. Durbin doesn't have any hard feelings towards the Phillies over the move: "You know, I'd take Cliff Lee over Chad Durbin."

GM-Carson said...

Congrats to Chooch and his wife who welcomed a baby boy into the world today.

SirAlden said...

Throws my weight behind Steven Jeltz as the first ever Veteran's Committee Inductee.

Congratulations Brett!

Here is his finest hour - his nine-pitch, two-out walk off Brewers ace C.C. Sabathia in the second inning of Game 2 of their NL Division Series on Oct. 2, 2008.
Followed by Shane Victorino's Grand Slam.

and here

and here

and here

If anyone can find a Broadcast Version - they should give it to the WSBFGM's Hall of Fame Office.

Johnny said...

Brett---the man, the legend.