Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Roy Halladay- 2010 NL Cy Young

Congratulations to Roy Halladay who was just named the 2010 NL Cy Young. Doc becomes the 5th pitcher to win the award for best hurler in each league, joining Roger Clemens, Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, and Gaylord Perry.

Halladay's 2010: 21-10, 250.2 IP, 9 CG, 4 SHO, 30 BB, 219 K, 2.44 ERA, 1.04 WHIP, and 1 perfect game during the regular season and 1 no-hitter in the playoffs. Dominance!

*As seen above, Halladay will be gracing the cover of MLB 2K11.


Matty said...

Congratulations Doc. And can you imagine what his record would have been if he had been given some run support in many of those losses? Wow.

furiousBall said...

I think I speak for all of us when I say ...


Bob D said...

Congrats Doc!

GM-Carson said...

Halladay would have had 25+ wins if he were backed by any of the Phillies offenses of the prior 3 seasons.

Yaro Gabriel said...

adidas gazelle sale
supreme clothing
pure boost
adidas ultra boost
adidas stan smith uk
adidas eqt support adv
hermes belts
nike dunks
adidas online shop